C-377 An Act to ensure Canada assumes its responsibilities in preventing dangerous climate change

Vote topic

That Bill C-377 be amended by adding after line 12 on page 9 the following new clause:

“13.1 (1) At least once every two years after this Act comes into force, the Commissioner shall prepare a report that includes

  a) an analysis of Canada’s progress in implementing the measures proposed in the statement referred to in subsection 10(2);

( b) an analysis of Canada’s progress in meeting its commitment under section 5 and the interim Canadian greenhouse gas emission targets referred to in section 6; and ( c) any observations and recommendations on any matter that the Commissioner considers relevant. (2) The Commissioner shall publish the report in any manner the Commissioner considers appropriate within the period referred to in subsection (1).

  (3) The Commissioner shall submit the report to the Speaker of the House of Commons on or before the day it is published, and the Speaker shall table the report in the House on any of the first three days on which that House is sitting after the Speaker receives it.”

See context in the Debates.


Yes 148
NDP Bloc Liberal
No 115


Didn't vote Dave Batters
Didn't vote Maxime Bernier
Didn't vote Steven Blaney
Didn't vote Rick Casson
Didn't vote Diane Finley
Didn't vote Cheryl Gallant
Didn't vote Stephen Harper
Didn't vote Ed Komarnicki
Didn't vote James Lunney
Didn't vote Inky Mark
Didn't vote Ted Menzies
Didn't vote Brian Pallister
Didn't vote Maurice Vellacott




Didn't vote Colleen Beaumier
Didn't vote Scott Brison
Didn't vote John Cannis
Didn't vote Brenda Chamberlain
Didn't vote Raymond Chan
Didn't vote Denis Coderre
Didn't vote Stéphane Dion
Didn't vote Ujjal Dosanjh
Didn't vote Wayne Easter
Didn't vote Dominic LeBlanc
Didn't vote Diane Marleau
Didn't vote Paul Martin
Didn't vote Joe McGuire
Didn't vote John McKay
Didn't vote Peter Milliken
Didn't vote Lucienne Robillard
Didn't vote Scott Simms
Didn't vote Brent St. Denis
Didn't vote Tom Wappel
Didn't vote Borys Wrzesnewskyj