C-377 An Act to ensure Canada assumes its responsibilities in preventing dangerous climate change

Vote topic

That Bill C-377 be amended by adding after line 12 on page 9 the following new clause:

“NATIONAL ROUND TABLE ON THE ENVIRONMENT AND THE ECONOMY 13.2 (1) Within 180 days after the Minister prepares the target plan under subsection 6(1) or prepares a revised target plan under subsection 6(2), the National Round Table on the Environment and the Economy established by section 3 of the National Round Table on the Environment and the Economy Act shall perform the following with respect to the target plan or revised target plan:

  a) undertake research and gather information and analyses on the target plan or revised target plan in the context of sustainable development; and

( b) advise the Minister on issues that are within its purpose, as set out in section 4 of the National Round Table on the Environment and the Economy Act, including the following, to the extent that they are within that purpose: (i) the quality and completeness of the scientific, economic and technological evidence and analyses used to establish each target in the target plan or revised target plan, and

  (ii) any other matters that the National Round Table considers relevant.

  (2) The Minister shall

  a) within three days after receiving the advice referred to in paragraph (1)(b):

(i) publish it in any manner that the Minister considers appropriate, and

  (ii) submit it to the Speakers of the Senate and the House of Commons and the Speakers shall table it in their respective Houses on any of the first three days on which that House is sitting after the day on which the Speaker receives the advice; and

( b) within 10 days after receiving the advice, publish a notice in the Canada Gazette setting out how the advice was published and how a copy of the publication may be obtained.”

See context in the Debates.


Yes 148
NDP Bloc Liberal
No 115


Didn't vote Dave Batters
Didn't vote Maxime Bernier
Didn't vote Steven Blaney
Didn't vote Rick Casson
Didn't vote Diane Finley
Didn't vote Cheryl Gallant
Didn't vote Stephen Harper
Didn't vote Ed Komarnicki
Didn't vote James Lunney
Didn't vote Inky Mark
Didn't vote Ted Menzies
Didn't vote Brian Pallister
Didn't vote Maurice Vellacott




Didn't vote Colleen Beaumier
Didn't vote Scott Brison
Didn't vote John Cannis
Didn't vote Brenda Chamberlain
Didn't vote Raymond Chan
Didn't vote Denis Coderre
Didn't vote Stéphane Dion
Didn't vote Ujjal Dosanjh
Didn't vote Wayne Easter
Didn't vote Dominic LeBlanc
Didn't vote Diane Marleau
Didn't vote Paul Martin
Didn't vote Joe McGuire
Didn't vote John McKay
Didn't vote Peter Milliken
Didn't vote Lucienne Robillard
Didn't vote Scott Simms
Didn't vote Brent St. Denis
Didn't vote Tom Wappel
Didn't vote Borys Wrzesnewskyj