Vote topic

That, given the recent sworn statements by RCMP Corporal Greg Horton, which revealed that: (i) on February 21, 2013, the Prime Minister’s Office had agreed that, with regard to Mike Duffy’s controversial expenses, the Conservative Party of Canada would “keep him whole on the repayment”; (ii) on February 22, 2013, the Prime Minister’s Chief of Staff wanted to “speak to the PM before everything is considered final”; (iii) later on February 22, 2013, the Prime Minister’s Chief of Staff confirmed “We are good to go from the PM once Ben has his confirmation from Payne”; (iv) an agreement was reached between Benjamin Perrin and Janice Payne, counsels for the Prime Minister and Mike Duffy; (v) the amount to keep Mike Duffy whole was calculated to be higher than first determined, requiring a changed source of funds from Conservative Party funds to Nigel Wright’s personal funds, after which the arrangement proceeded and Duffy’s expenses were re-paid; and (vi) subsequently, the Prime Minister's Office engaged in the obstruction of a Deloitte audit and a whitewash of a Senate report; the House condemn the deeply disappointing actions of the Prime Minister's Office in devising, organizing and participating in an arrangement that the RCMP believes violated sections 119, 121 and 122 of the Criminal Code of Canada, and remind the Prime Minister of his own Guide for Ministers and Ministers of State, which states on page 28 that “Ministers and Ministers of State are personally responsible for the conduct and operation of their offices and the exempt staff in their employ,” and the House call upon the Prime Minister to explain in detail to Canadians, under oath, what Nigel Wright or any other member of his staff or any other Conservative told him at any time about any aspect of any possible arrangement pertaining to Mike Duffy, what he did about it, and when.

See context in the Debates.


Yes 124
NDP Bloc Liberal Green
No 146


Didn't vote David Anderson
Didn't vote Keith Ashfield
Didn't vote Ron Cannan
Didn't vote Julian Fantino
Didn't vote Royal Galipeau
Didn't vote Stephen Harper
Didn't vote Rob Merrifield
Didn't vote Deepak Obhrai
Didn't vote Erin O'Toole
Didn't vote Christian Paradis
Didn't vote Andrew Scheer
Didn't vote Devinder Shory
Didn't vote Merv Tweed
Didn't vote Maurice Vellacott
Didn't vote Mark Warawa
Didn't vote Lynne Yelich


Didn't vote Guy Caron
Didn't vote Robert Chisholm
Didn't vote Don Davies
Didn't vote Réjean Genest
Didn't vote Sana Hassainia
Didn't vote Brian Masse
Didn't vote Christine Moore
Didn't vote Marie-Claude Morin
Didn't vote Marc-André Morin
Didn't vote Pierre Nantel
Didn't vote Romeo Saganash